Exciting new CEO role at the British Institute of Professional Photography

The BIPP are advertising for a new CEO! Closing date for applications is 29th March with interviews taking place on the week commencing 15th April.

Please click here for the full job description with instructions on how to apply!

The Office Team 

Based at our offices in Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, the Office Team are responsible for the day to day running of the BIPP. 

Emily Hancock FBIPP
Interim CEO

Bryn Griffiths FBIPP
Business Development Manager

Chris Wright ABIPP
Interim Office Manager 

Board of Directors 

The Board of Directors is made up of members of the BIPP who have been elected by the Membership Services Advisory Board (MSAB). They work with the Chief Executive on the strategy and development of the Institute. All Board members give their time voluntarily and hold non-executive posts.

2018 - 2020 

The Board consists of: 

  • Emily Hancock FBIPP 
  • Jonathan Beer FBIPP 
  • Sean Conboy FBIPP
  • Kevin Weatherly LBIPP
  • Ioan Said LBIPP

The Company Secretary is Michael Lane.  The President of the BIPP is Saraya Cortaville FBIPP.

Membership Services Advisory Board (MSAB)

Chris Wright ABIPP - National

Jonathan Beer FBIPP - National

David Campbell ABIPP - Northern Ireland

Sean Conboy FBIPP - North West

Dan Freeman FBIPP - South East

Tony Freeman Hon FBIPP - National

Emily Hancock FBIPP - National

Alan McEwan Hon FBIPP - Scotland

Ioan Said LBIPP - National

Denise Swanson FBIPP - National

David Taylor FBIPP - Midlands

Kevin Weatherly LBIPP - North East

David Wheeler FBIPP - South West

Katrina Whitehead LBIPP - Yorkshire

The CPD team will be chaired by Alan McEwan Hon FBIPP